Education in Ottawa

Ottawa has four major school boards comprised of public and catholic, and French and English (not counting boards on the Quebec side of the river). There are thousands of students enrolled from the Junior Kindergarten to Grade 12 level. Ottawa also has a number of specialty schools on a variety of subjects.  

Ottawa is also home to many private education facilities for students from kindergarten to grade 12.

Ottawa has five post secondary institutions — Carleton University, the University of Ottawa, and St. Paul's University, Algonquin College, La Cite College, and several other post-secondary institutions.